October 2020
Thu, Oct 01 8:00 AM
Hosted by: NC State University Shelton Leadership Center Thursday, October 1st, 2020   / 8:00 am EST  
Thu, Oct 01 11:00 AM
Thursday, October 1, 2020 11:00 am – 12:00 pm EST Virtual – On24 platform hosted by Fisher Phillips LLP.  A meeting link will be shared prior to the event. Complimentary, pre-registration is required.*  An On24 link will be shared prior to the event. *HRCI...
Thu, Oct 01 11:00 AM
Thursday, October 1, 2020 11:00 am – 12:15 pm EDT
Thu, Oct 01 7:30 PM
(free to attend; donation suggested) Host: BABC partner, Pacific Northwest Aerospace Alliance Date: Thursday, October 1, 2020 Time: 4:30 – 6:30 pm PST / 7:30 - 9:30 pm EST Don’t miss out on an opportunity to celebrate the German tradition of...
Tue, Oct 06 8:30 PM
Part 3 -  Opportunities to Innovate – Markets, Channels and Revenue Chain Date: Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Time: 5:30 – 6:30pm PST /  8:30pm - 9.30 pm EST
Wed, Oct 07 11:30 AM
(fee to attend)  Host: BABC partner, Pacific Northwest Defense Coalition Date: Wednesday, October 7, 2020 Time: 8:30am – 2:00pm PST  /  11:30 am - 5:00 pm EST
Thu, Oct 08 10:00 AM
Thursday, October 8, 2020 10:00 - 11:00 am EDT  /  3:00 - 4:00 pm BST Sir Richard will share his perspective on the evolving and enduring US-UK relationship, doing business with China and the rise of nation state interests in western democratic elections. Andrew...
Thu, Oct 08 11:00 AM
October 8, 2020 15:00 - 16:00 GMT  /  11:00 am - 12:00 pm EST
Thu, Oct 08 2:00 PM
 (free to attend)    Host: BABC partner, Pacific Northwest Aerospace Alliance Date: Thursday, October 8, 2020 Time: 11:00am – 12:30pm PST  /  2:00 - 3:30 pm EST
Tue, Oct 13 2:00 PM
Host:  British-American Business Association, Washington, DC Tuesday, October 13, 2020 2:00 - 3:00pm
Wed, Oct 14 12:00 PM
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 12:00 – 1:00 pm EST
Wed, Oct 14 2:00 PM
October 14, 2020 2:00 pm EST  
Wed, Oct 14 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 3:00 – 4:45 pm EST
Thu, Oct 15 11:00 AM
Date: Thursday, October 15, 2020 Time: 11:00 am – 12:00 pm EST Location: Virtual – a Zoom link will be emailed prior to the event. Pre-registration is required. Cost: $25 per member ticket/$35 non-member ticket
Thu, Oct 15 2:00 PM
Thursday, October 15, 2020  2:00 – 3:00 pm EDT
Thu, Oct 15 3:30 PM
Thursday, October 15, 2020 3:30 – 5:00 pm EST  
Tue, Oct 20 11:00 AM
October 20, 2020  4:00 – 5:20 PM BST  / 11:00 am – 12:20 pm EDT  
Tue, Oct 20 11:00 AM
October 20, 2020 11:00 am -12:30 pm EDT   This is a joint webinar between the Journal of Science Policy & Governance (JSPG) and UK Science and Innovation Network, with the goal of engaging students and early career researchers in developing policy and...
Wed, Oct 21 9:30 AM
October 21, 2020 2:00 – 3:00 pm BST / 09:00 – 10:00 am EDT  
Wed, Oct 21 11:30 AM
(Hosted by Community Partner London & Partners)   October 21, 2020 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM PDT  /  11:30 am - 12:30 pm EST
Wed, Oct 21 1:00 PM
Wednesday, October 21, 2020  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm EST  /  12:00 pm CDT – 1:30 pm CDT The Covid-19 pandemic challenged the world to quickly pivot and adjust to new ways of working, networking, and doing business. In this time of disruption, we navigated...
Thu, Oct 22 11:00 AM
Thursday, October 22, 2020 10:00 – 11:00 am EST      
Thu, Oct 22 4:00 PM
Thursday, October 22, 2020 4:00pm EST
Tue, Oct 27 11:00 AM
October 27, 2020   4:00 – 5:20 PM GMT  / 11:00 am – 12:20 pm EDT
Tue, Oct 27 1:15 PM
October 27, 2020  1:15 PM – 2:15 PM The Triangle British American Business Council of NC (Triangle BABCNC) and the UNC Center for European Studies (CES at UNC) have organized a panel of female entrepreneurs and experts to offer their perspectives on starting their...
Tue, Oct 27 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 4:00 pm EST
Thu, Oct 29 11:00 AM
Thursday, October 29, 2020 11:00 am - 12:00 pm EST  
Fri, Oct 30 11:00 AM
Join us for a fireside chat with Shai Weiss, CEO, Virgin Atlantic. Shai will share his insights from the highs and lows of navigating Virgin Atlantic through the turbulent, evolving crisis of the pandemic, where the the airline industry will head...
MTWTFSS
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1